In front of her home crowd, Minnesota Lynx star Maya Moore led Team Parker to a 119-112 victory over Team Delle Donne in the 2018 WNBA All-Star Game, winning her third consecutive All-Star Game MVP award.

Moore scored 18 points and added eight rebounds and six assists. With 18 points she became the WNBA All-Star Game’s all-time leading scorer with 110 points, passing Indiana Fever legend Tamika Catchings (108).

Chicago Stars standout Allie Quigley added 18 points and Skylar Diggins-Smith of the Dallas Wings chipped in with 17 points, eight rebounds, and eight assists in the win for Team Parker.

Team Delle Donne was led by the Washington Mystics Kristi Toliver, who led all scorers with 23 points, nailing seven three-pointers.

Allie Quigley Dominates 3-Point Contest

Quigley defended her 2017 title by repeating as the Three-Point Contest winner at halftime of the 2018 WNBA All-Star Game. After tying with Las Vegas Aces star Kayla McBride in the final round (each scoring 18 points), Quigley scored 29 and hit all five of the balls on her money ball rack in the extra time championship round, exciting the crowd and taking the title.

2019 All-Star Host Revealed

It was announced prior to the start of the game by WNBA president Lisa Borders that Las Vegas would host the 2019 WNBA All-Star Game. The Aces are currently in their first season in Las Vegas after relocating in San Antonio, and play their home games at the Mandalay Bay Events Center. The Aces were represented by A’ja Wilson and Kayla McBride at the All-Star Game, and find themselves just 1 1/2 games out of the final playoff spot at the break.

Living Up To The Hype

Rookie phenom A’ja Wilson of the Las Vegas Aces added 18 points. The only rookie in this year’s All-Star Game, Wilson lived up to the hype and is fulfilling her promise as a No. 1 draft pick.

Follow Fan Insider on Facebook and on Twitter.