The Raiders have been a franchise for 63 seasons, dating back all the way to 1960. In that time, the franchise has gone through plenty of ups and downs, including three Super Bowl victories and three relocations during that time. Throughout their long history, numerous players have donned the Silver and Black.

With a team full of such history, I decided to create a ranking of the Top 10 players in Raiders’ history.

No. 10: Derek Carr – Quarterback

Just earlier this season, Derek Carr claimed the franchise record of games played for a quarterback, passing Ken Stabler by notching his 131st appearance.

During that time, Carr has made three Pro Bowls while also claiming the franchise records for passing yards, passing touchdowns, game-winning drives, and fourth-quarter comebacks.

Despite having over 13,000 passing yards more than Ken Stabler over his career, Carr sits in the back of these rankings for his inability to win.  He also lacks All-Pro and MVP recognition, something many of the players ahead of him have.

NFL: Derek Carr Throws Game-Winning Touchdown Pass As Raiders Top Chiefs In Thrilling Fashion

No. 9: Ray Guy – Punter

This is likely the highest you will ever see a punter on any list, regardless of the context. However, an exception can be made for Ray Guy, and there’s a reason that the best punter in college football gets the Ray Guy award every year.

The only punter ever taken in the first round of the NFL draft, Guy was so elite at pinning opposing defenses with his high punts that the head coach of the Houston Oilers, Bum Phillips, stole one of his practice balls and tested it for helium.

Widely considered the greatest punter of all time, Guy made six All-Pro first teams, seven Pro Bowls, was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2014, and was named to the NFL 100 All-Time Team. The other punter to make the NFL 100 All-Time Team? Long-time Raider Shane Lechler, who also makes a case to take this spot in Guy’s stead.

No. 8: Charles Woodson – Cornerback

Despite spending seven seasons in Green Bay, Woodson is the franchise leader in forced fumbles, also ranking in the Top 10 in defensive fumbles recovered (4th), defensive games played (6th), and interceptions (8th).

Since the NFL began tracking in 1999, Woodson also leads the Raiders in passes defended. Woodson made two All-Pro first teams and four Pro Bowls during his time in Oakland, also being named the 1998 NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year.

Had he spent his entire career wearing the Silver and Black, Woodson would have a solid case to be in the uppermost echelons of this list.

No. 7: Ken Stabler – Quarterback

At first glance of career totals, one might think that Derek Carr belongs in this spot above Stabler. After all, despite the knocks on Carr’s ability to avoid turnovers, Stabler threw a total of seven more touchdowns than interceptions and is far behind Carr in nearly every franchise statistic.

However, one must look through the lens of time and realize the 1970s was not the time of gunslingers like it is today, and in the decade, Stabler was one of the best.

Winning the 1974 NFL MVP while making one All-Pro first team and four Pro Bowls, Stabler also led the Raiders to win Super Bowl XI. Forever enshrined in the Hall of Fame, the late Stabler will always be remembered as one of the franchise’s best.

Sports Franchise Rankings: Nevada Edition

No. 6: Howie Long – Defensive End

Sitting at second in franchise history in sacks and spending all 13 of his career seasons with the Raiders, Howie Long is much more than a familiar football analyst.

Three All-Pro first-team selections, eight Pro Bowls, and a Hall of Fame enshrinement are just some of Long’s accolades with the Silver and Black. Long was also named to the NFL’s 1980s All-Decade Team while helping the team win Super Bowl XVIII.

No. 5: Fred Biletnikoff – Wide Receiver

Sitting right behind Tim Brown in every Raiders’ receiving record is Biletnikoff. And, considering the run-heavy era he was in, that truly is a great testament to how skilled he was.

With an All-Pro and four Pro Bowl selections to his name, Biletnikoff was also selected to two AFL All-Star teams and an All-AFL first team.

Biletnikoff even earned the MVP for Super Bowl XI, where he put up 79 yards on four receptions.

No. 4: Gene Upshaw – Left Guard

Although Upshaw didn’t have as many All-Pro or Pro Bowl selections as Jim Otto did, he was an extremely crucial part of the Raider’s success in the 1970s, leading Upshaw to win two Super Bowls during his time with the Silver and Black.

Upshaw made 11 All-Pro/All-AFL teams, as well as seven Pro Bowls/AFL All-Star games during his career. He is third in total Raiders games played, as well as a Hall of Famer member of the NFL 100th Anniversary All-Time Team.

No. 3: Jim Otto – Center

When it comes to accolades, Jim Otto may have the most.

An 11-time All-Pro/All-AFL selection, a 12-time Pro Bowl/AFL All-Star selection- both of which are franchise records – and a selection to the NFL 100 All-Time Team headline his trophy case.

Otto is also fourth in games played for the Raiders, as well as a Hall of Famer, Super Bowl champion, and leader of the Raider offensive line that dominated the 60s and 70s alongside Gene Upshaw.

Oakland Raiders get OK to move to Las Vegas, NFL owners approve with 31-1 vote

No. 2: Marcus Allen – Running Back

Allen makes a very strong case to be first in these rankings. Winning the NFL MVP in 1985 – as well as a Super Bowl MVP and Rookie of the Year – Allen is one of the all-time great Raiders.

Sitting at the top of every rushing category in Raiders history, Allen made his 11 seasons with the franchise count. Allen is 14th all-time in rushing yards, 6th in total rushing and receiving touchdowns, and 3rd in all-time rushing touchdowns, behind only Emmitt Smith and LaDanian Tomlinson.

Allen made two All-Pro first teams, as well as five Pro Bowls with the Raiders while also leading the league in rushing touchdowns and rushing yards once each.

No. 1: Tim Brown – Wide Receiver

Brown is the franchise leader in receiving yards, leading Biletnikoff by nearly 6,000 yards. He is also second in most games played with the franchise – behind only Sebastian Janikowski – and leads the franchise in receiving touchdowns and receptions.

Brown is clearly the franchise’s greatest receiver, leading by a significant amount in every major category. Brown is 6th in NFL history in punt return yards, 7th in receiving yards, all-purpose yards, and receptions, 9th in receiving touchdowns, and 20th in total touchdowns.

While Brown was no Jerry Rice or Randy Moss, he was consistent, logging over 1000 receiving yards in nine straight seasons throughout his career, as well as leading the NFL in receptions in 1997. With nine Pro-Bowl selections to his name and a Hall of Fame induction, Tim Brown is not only one of the greatest Raiders of all time, but one of the greatest wide receivers to ever catch a football.

Follow Fan Insider on Facebook and on Twitter.

What’s Next For The Utah Jazz?